Mehidy Hasan Urges Bangladesh Batsmen To Be Responsible In The ODI Series Against India

Mehidy Hasan, an all-rounder, believes Bangladesh’s batsmen must be responsible in their next ODI series against India.

Hasan believes the Tigers need to score between 280 and 300 runs to compete with the Men in Blue.

Image Credits: Twitter

Mehidy believed that in an era where batters tend to rule the game, scores of 250–260 are by no means safe.

“We need to score 280 to 300 runs in today’s ODI cricket in order for bowlers to compete. We are doing well in the format and, thanks to God, we scored above 300. Scores between 250 and 260 are no longer considered safe; you must achieve a 300. It is the responsibility of the batsman” Mehidy Hasan said.

Bangladesh National Cricket Team
Bangladesh National Cricket Team. Pic Credits: Twitter

“The top five batsmen in the team can’t afford to lose wickets, and that’s when a score of about 300 is achievable,” Mehidy was quoted in BDcrictime Bangla as saying.

“International cricket is always challenging”: Mehidy Hasan

Mehidy Hasan further noted that Bangladeshi players must demonstrate tremendous mental toughness when against India in the white-ball format.

Mehidy Hasan
Mehidy Hasan. Image-ICC

“International cricket is always challenging. The capacity to control pressure is the most crucial thing for a bowler. When I play, I like to take on new difficulties. In the matches against India, we must be mentally tough. Certain aspects need to be improved. “We will be more successful if we can improve,” Mehidy Hasan continued.

Three One-Day Internationals (ODIs) between Bangladesh and India are set for the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur on December 4, 7, and 10.

Two Test matches will be played in Mirpur and Chattogram, respectively, after the ODIs.

Mehidy is now playing at home in the Bangladesh Cricket League (BCL), which he is a part of.

India’s squad for Bangladesh ODIs: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Yash Dayal

Also Read: IND vs NZ: Head To Head Records, India tour of New Zealand 2022, 3rd T20I

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button