Here’s The Prize Money Received By Each Team After The Marquee Tournament

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 ended with England National Cricket Team winning their second T20 World Cup championship by defeating Pakistan National Cricket Team in the summit clash at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) on Sunday, November 13.

Jos Buttler-led England National Cricket Team won the toss and opted to bowl first in the high-voltage final. The decision turned out to be an incredible one for the side as the English bowlers dominated at the MCG and managed to restrict Pakistan to 137/8.

ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Ben Stokes
Ben Stokes. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Chasing the target, star all-rounder Ben Stokes remained unbeaten and smashed his maiden T20I fifty to help the Three Lions win the match by 5 wickets with 6 balls remaining. He scored 52 runs off 49 balls, including 5 fours and 1 six.

The 24-year-old left-arm pacer Sam Curran was the best bowler for his side in the final as well as the tournament. He finished his spell with the figures of 4-0-12 -3 in the final and overall he bagged 13 wickets in the tournament.

T20 World Cup 2022 Champions England Take Home INR 13.84 Crore

T20 World Cup 2022
England National Cricket Team. Pic Credits: Twitter.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 champions England National Cricket Team took home an amount of INR 13.84 crore and the runners-up Pakistan National Cricket Team received prize money of INR 7.40 crore.

Talking about the semi-finalists India National Cricket Team and New Zealand National Cricket, the Men In Blue received prize money of INR 4.50 crore and the Black Caps received prize money of INR 4.19 crore.

Notably, Rohit Sharma & Co. took home some extra prize money because they won 4 games in the Super 12 stage, which was the most by any team. Also, the associate nation, Netherlands, took home prize money of INR 1.85 crore because they pulled off an all-time World Cup upset by defeating South Africa in the Super 12 stage.

Image Credits: Twitter

ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Here’s The Prize Money Received By Each Team After The Marquee Tournament:

England – 13.84 crore

Pakistan – 7.40 crore

India – 4.50 crore

New Zealand – 4.19 crore

Australia – 1.53 crore

South Africa – 1.20 crore

Bangladesh – 1.20 crore

Sri Lanka – 1.85 crore

Afghanistan – 56.35 lakh

Netherlands – 1.85 crore

Zimbabwe – 88.50 lakh

Ireland – 1.53 crore

West Indies – 64.40 lakh

Scotland – 64.40 lakh

Namibia – 64.40 lakh

UAE – 64.40 lakh

Also Read: PAK vs ENG: “Shaheen Shah Afridi’s Injury Put Us Off, But That’s Part Of The Game” – Babar Azam After T20 World Cup 2022 Final Loss To England


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button