Why is Rishabh Pant Not Playing Today’s India vs South Africa T20 World Cup 2022 Match? Who is India Wicket Keeper?

Rishabh Pant IND vs SA: In an important news update, Team India are still not playing their swashbuckling wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant in their third game of the ongoing ICC T20 World Cup 2022 against South Africa at the Optus Stadium in Perth. After having registered two sensational victories against Pakistan and Netherlands, India will now be eyeing to continue the winning momentum and a victory against the Proteas will help the Men in Blue seal a semi-final berth.

IND vs SA: Why is Rishabh Pant Not Playing Today’s India vs South Africa T20 World Cup 2022 Match? Who is India Wicket Keeper?

During the toss, Indian captain Rohit Sharma mentioned that Rishabh Pant is once again not part of the playing XI for this match against South Africa and they are going in with Dinesh Karthik as their wicket-keeper. This is the third consecutive encounter in the ongoing T20 tournament where Pant has failed to find a spot in the national side. Karthik got out after scoring just 1 run against Pakistan and did not get an opportunity with the bat during the game against Netherlands. On the other hand, Dinesh Karthik has surely contributed with some crucial performances at the finisher’s role. During the pre-match press conference, India’s batting coach Vikram Rathour also cleared the fact that they will back KL Rahul for the opener’s position even after his failures in the last two games and there is no chance for Pant playing as an opening batsman.

“We will bat. It’s a good surface, we know what to expect and what to do on this pitch. We had a camp across at the WACA, helped us get used to the bounce for both batters and the bowlers. But this is an important game from where the tournament is, we just have to follow the routine and trust the process, just stay calm and execute the plans. One change – Axar misses out, Hooda is in,” said Indian captain Rohit Sharma during the toss.

IND Playing 11

1. KL Rahul
2. Rohit Sharma (C)
3. Virat Kohli
4. Suryakumar Yadav
5. Hardik Pandya
6. Dinesh Karthik (wk)
7. Deepak Hooda
8. Ravichandran Ashwin
9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
10. Mohammed Shami
11. Arshdeep Singh

T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

Date Match Venue Time Result
22 October, 2022 Australia vs New Zealand Sydney 12:30 PM IST New Zealand won by 89 runs
22 October, 2022 England vs Afghanistan Perth 4:30 PM IST England won by 5 wickets
23 October, 2022 Sri Lanka vs Ireland Hobart 9:30 AM IST Sri Lanka won by 9 wickets
23 October, 2022 India vs Pakistan Melbourne 1:30 PM IST India won by 4 wickets
24 October, 2022 Bangladesh vs Netherlands Hobart 9:30 AM IST Bangladesh won by 9 runs
24 October, 2022 South Africa vs Zimbabwe Hobart 1:30 PM IST No Result
25 October, 2022 Australia vs Sri Lanka Perth 4:30 PM IST Australia won by 7 wickets
26 October, 2022 England vs Ireland Melbourne 9:30 AM IST Ireland won by 5 runs
26 October, 2022 New Zealand vs Afghanistan Melbourne 1:30 PM IST No result
27 October, 2022 South Africa vs Bangladesh Sydney 8:30 AM IST South Africa won by 104 runs
27 October, 2022 India vs Netherlands Sydney 12:30 PM IST India won by 56 runs
27 October, 2022 Pakistan vs Zimbabwe Perth 4:30 PM IST Zimbabwe won by 1 run
28 October, 2022 Afghanistan vs Ireland Melbourne 9:30 AM IST No Result
28 October, 2022 England vs Australia Melbourne 1:30 PM IST No Result
29 October, 2022 New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Sydney 1:30 PM IST New Zealand won by 65 runs
30 October, 2022 Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe Brisbane 8:30 PM IST Bangladesh won by 3 runs
30 October, 2022 Pakistan vs Netherlands Perth 12:30 PM IST Pakistan won by 6 wickets
30 October, 2022 India vs South Africa Perth 4:30 PM IST
31 October, 2022 Australia vs Ireland Brisbane 1:30 PM IST
1 November, 2022 Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Brisbane 9:30 AM IST
1 November, 2022 England vs New Zealand Brisbane 1:30 PM IST
2 November, 2022 Zimbabwe vs Netherlands Adelaide 9:30 AM IST
2 November, 2022 India vs Bangladesh Adelaide 1:30 PM IST
3 November, 2022 Pakistan vs South Africa Sydney 1:30 PM IST
4 November, 2022 New Zealand vs Ireland Adelaide 9:30 AM IST
4 November, 2022 Australia vs Afghanistan Adelaide 1:30 PM IST
5 November, 2022 England vs Sri Lanka Sydney 1:30 PM IST
6 November, 2022 South Africa vs Netherlands Adelaide 5:30 AM IST
6 November, 2022 Pakistan vs Bangladesh Adelaide 9:30 AM IST
6 November, 2022 India vs Zimbabwe Melbourne 1:30 PM IST
9 November, 2022 1st Semi-Final Sydney 1:30 PM IST
10 November, 2022 2nd Semi-Final Adelaide 1:30 PM IST
13 November, 2022 Final Melbourne 1:30 PM IST

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button